Colorado Springs
57° F
Mostly Cloudy
Mostly Cloudy

Ken Jordan Award given to Colorado Springs Officer

Published On: Feb 19 2013 02:28:44 PM CST   Updated On: Feb 20 2013 11:54:32 AM CST

A Colorado Springs Police Officer wins the Ken Jordan Award.


The Pikes Peak Region DUI Task Force handed out its Ken Jordan Award for Excellence in DUI Enforcement.

Seven officers from different agencies were nominated by their peers for going above and beyond the call of duty.

The 2012 Nominees:

Officer Paul Engebretson - Fort Carson Police Department
Specialist Spencer Rozell - Fort Carson Military Police
Officer Justin Keown - Colorado Springs Police Department
Trooper Nicholas Hazlett - Colorado State Patrol
Troop JJ Wolff - Colorado State Patrol
Officer Sheyna Marshall - Fountain Police Department
Sergeant Bryan Widner - Fountain Police Department

Keown was the winner.  He was nominated by Sgt. Mary Walsh with CSPD. Keown made 152 DUI arrests in 2012. He was described as an expert in DUI enforcement and a role model to fellow officers.


The views expressed are not those of this company or its affiliated companies. Please note by clicking on "Post" you acknowledge that you have read the Terms of Service and the comment you are posting is in compliance with such terms.

blog comments powered by Disqus